Association of Mental Health Providers

Quick links

Appointment of New Chair

We are delighted to announce that Steve Shrubb has been appointed as the new Independent Chair of Association of Mental Health Providers. Steve who retired two years ago has worked in mental health for over 40 years as a Nurse, Therapist, Network Director and Chief Executive.

On his appointment, Steve said:

“It is an honour to become Chair and have the opportunity to work with The Association’s members, Trustees, and Kathy and her team to further promote the important work of voluntary sector mental health providers. I am keen to make contact with as many members as possible to hear their views on how the Association can further support members work and increase the sectors influence.

The Association’s Chief Executive, Kathy Roberts, commented:

“We are delighted that Steve has been appointed as the new Chair of Association of Mental Health Providers. Steve brings a wealth of experience and skills to The Association, and I am confident that he is the right person to Chair our Board in the coming years. His experience of mental health provision and membership organisations will make an important contribution to further developing how the Association supports members. This is an exciting time for our organisation following our re-brand earlier this year, and my team and I look forward to working with Steve closely at this key stage in our development.”